MaxBoxing
Crave Online

SPORTS  >  MAXBOXING

MaxTV Podcasts Fight Galleries Ring Card Girls Fight Schedule Radio Todays Press Message Boards
Login
 
Max Analysis
Radio Rahim
Radio Rahimn's Interviews Radio Rahim's Facebook Radio Rahim's Google+ Radio Rahim's Website email Radio Rahim
Talkin Boxing With Billy C Live
Talkin Boxing with Billy C on YouTube

LUIS CORTES

Luis Cortes Archive

ALEC KOHUT

Alec Kohut Archive

MARTY MULCAHEY

Marty Mulcahey Archive

ALLAN SCOTTO

Allan Scotto Archive

STEPHEN TOBEY

Stephen Tobey Archive

GERMAN VILLASENOR

German Villasenor Archive

ANSON WAINWRIGHT

Anson Wainwright Archive

MATTHEW PARAS

Matthew Paras Archive

DANIEL KRAVETZ

Daniel Kravetz Archive

JASON GONZALEZ

Jason Gonzalez Archive
New MaxTV Videos
Espinoza Boxing Club

RECENT TOPICS ON THE MAXBOXING FORUMS















Solution Graphics

featured sponsor

Baby Bull returns

Juan Diaz


CORPUS CHRISTI, TEXAS - On Saturday, April 13 at the American Bank Center in Corpus Christi, Texas’ beloved "Baby Bull," former World Champion Juan Diaz, returns to the ring for the first time since 2010 to face Pipino Cuevas Jr. in the main event televised on FOX Sports Networks, FOX Deportes and FUEL TV.


This exciting card is presented by Golden Boy Promotions and Leija & Battah Promotions and sponsored by Corona. Doors open at 6:00 p.m. PT on fight night and the first bell rings at 7:00 p.m. PT. The FOX Sports Networks telecast will air live at 10:00 p.m. ET/9:00 p.m. CT/7:00 p.m. PT. FOX Deportes will air the fights on Sunday, April 14 at 8:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. PT. FUEL TV will rebroadcast the fight on June 9 at 12:00p.m. ET/9:00 a.m. PT.
 
Tickets priced at $161, $152, $102, $47, $22 and $17 are available for purchase by calling Leija & Battah Promotions at 210-979-3302 or via email at m@leijabattahpromo.com, at the American Bank Center Box Office, H-E-B Ticketmaster Outlets, online at www.ticketmaster.comor charge by phone at (800) 745-3000
 
A popular figure in his native Texas and around the globe, Houston’s Juan Diaz (35-4, 17 KO’s) made legions of fans not only for his all-action fighting style in the ring, but also for his class outside the ring, where he insisted on getting his college degree while still competing in the world’s toughest sport. A former Unified Lightweight World Champion who held the title belts for nearly four years, defeating Acelino Freitas, Jose Cotto and Julio Diaz along the way, Diaz also went to battle with Juan Manuel "Dinamita" Marquez, Paulie "Magic Man" Malignaggi and Michael Katsidis. Diaz retired from the game in 2010 following his rematch with Marquez in order to focus on his education and entrepreneurial endeavors. Now ready to make another run at a world title, the 29-year-old can’t wait to hear the bell ring once again.
 
Pipino Cuevas Jr. (16-9, 14 KO’s) is the son of the longtime WBA Welterweight World Champion and while he hasn’t been able to add a world title to the family’s trophy case yet, the 33-year-old from Mexico City has definitely inherited his father’s power, as evidenced by his 88% knockout percentage. The winner of two of his last three, Cuevas will look to make Diaz regret his decision to return to the ring on April 13.


Subscribe to feed Subscribe to feed

© 2010 MaxBoxing UK Ltd